

Inter Agency Groups – Coordination Meeting

Jointly organized by

KSDMA, Unicef & Sphere India

Date & Time

08th April 2022, 03.00 PM onwards

Platform: Zoom







Introduction :

The Inter Agency Groups Coordination Meeting was held held on 08 April 2022 via Zoom Online platform, from 3pm.

The participants of the meeting included the Member Secretary, KSDMA, State Project Officer KSDMA, Risk and Resiliance officer, Unicef ; Coordinator, Unicef- KSDMA Project, Coordinator, Sphere India, IAG Member Organisations, DDMA Hazard Analysts, KSDMA officials, IAG members and Hazard Analyst of KSDMA.

In his welcome remarks the Unicef -KSDMA Coordinator, Dr. Pratheesh C. Mammen, welcomedd the participants for attending the meeting despite the short notice. The meeting had to be called to discuss the future course of action by district IAGs and to discuss 'Heat stress and preparedness'. In his inaugral remarks , Dr. Sekhar. L. Kuriakose, Member Secretary KSDMA outlined the need for District level IAGs to put new ideas in front of DDMAs. He also pointed out that there should be an interest on the part of the District IAGs to do things proactively. He said KSDMA would take steps for training programs at the district level to develop capacity building of IAG members. He also requested the IAG convenors to take leadership in conducting the programmes and also in liaisoning with the respective DDMAs.

Technical Sessions – Details

Mr. Fahad Marzook, Hazard Analyst, KSDMA led a session on 'Heat Stress and Precautions' and explained how voluntary organizations can assist the District Disaster Management Authority in this matter, as well as the safety measures that as individuals must each. Shri Mahendra Rajaram, Risk and Resiliance officer, Unicef then explained how the IAG system works in other states and how it works in the states of Karnataka, Maharashtra, Orissa and Tamil Nadu. He reminded that the IAG should function as an independent body.

Mr. Joe John George, State Project Officer, KSDMA then talked about the activities that IAGs should do in general. He pointed out the importance of reporting and documenting activities at the

district level The NGOs were welcomed to share their activities from ground and provide insights on the aspects where they can provide their support in the context of heatwave and related issues.

83 participants including 60 IAG member organisations participated in the meeting.

Decisions and way forward

- 1. Preparing a consolidated report of IAG activities at the district level in a month
- 2. Amended proceedings to be shared with KSDMA by respective DDMAs.
- 3. To organize at least 1 programme at the district level before June/Monsoon.
- Online course in Disaster Management in May - interested people can give their names, email ids, contact # to IAG convenors.
- IDRN contribute to IDRN database. Submit the resources to DDMA viz. Human Resources, Equipment, Critical supplies



-----End------

Annexure | List of Participants – IAG Meeting

1.	Dr Sekhar L Kuriakose
2.	Dr. Mahendra Rajaram
	Joe John George
	Dr. Pratheesh C Mammen
-	Clint Mathew
	Vijeesh P
-	Midhun C
	Hassan Pareeth
9.	Abhilash Mayanattu
10	Subaida M
	Mary anitha
12	Naseeb Cp
13	Salam Anjudi
14	Akbaralikollengode
	Anvar K
16	Dr. Sreeja M U
17	Pradeep chandran
18	Jaihari
19	Jafer
20	Thajudheen
	Selvan Chittur
22	Rajesh RK Nair
23	Abin Joy
24	Md. Mujeeb UR Rahman
	Sourav Santhosh Kumar
26	Thomas Niravath
27	Monisha Mohan
28	Santhosh Thankachan
	Sunil Kumar
30	Zaina k
	Hazard Analyst
32	Pratheesh K P
	Saleem K
-	Vipin joe mj
	Aswathi P
	Ajeesh surendran
	Ani Thomas
-	Deoc Wayanad
	Fahad Marzook
	Atma suresh
41	
42	Amrutha K

43	Bindhu sristhy
	Athira
	Dr. Ajil Abdulla
	Sarath Kumar
	Roy John Jacob
	Alense
49	Mindtuner CA Rezakh
	Sherilbabu
	Manaf
52	Umalakshmi R
53	Fouziya
	Vibin Lukose
55	Akbar J S Jsection
	Muneer mp
	Haneefa Pandiyadath
	Nishan Ahammed
59	Chijesh C
60	Manu makkoth
	Joy Paul
	Prem G Prakash
	Thapan Dev
	Fr.Benny Edayath Shreyas
	Muhammed Suhail
	Deepak S Babu
	Muhammed Sarfas PP
	Anirudhan
	Shreyas
	Shanmughadas
	Gafoor
72	Sahal Edappally
73	Vineesh
74	Sreenidhy Ramachandran
	Ashhar Jabbar
	Gaffar Koottilangadi
	Naseer P.M
	Mohammed Shafeeque T
	ABI NJOY Jalal Vk
	Ameer Sabka
	Zahida Illyas Asma Abbas
	KM Rasheed
	Basheer KK
	Femeer Ummer
٥/	Yahiya

88	Ramesh FDA
89	Umerali
90	Dr Rosakutty Abraham
91	Shamsudheen VP