© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2024



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

# കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

# അസാധാരണം

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം **13** Vol. XIII തിരുവനന്തപുരം, ബുധൻ

Thiruvananthapuram, Wednesday **2024** നവംബർ **06** 06th November 2024

**1200 തുലാം 21** 21st Thulam 1200

**1946** കാർത്തികം **15** 15th Karthika 1946 നമ്പർ No. 355

#### **GOVERNMENT OF KERALA**

## **Abstract**

DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT—HEAT WAVE AFFECTED VILLAGES IN IDUKKI DISTRICT NOTIFIED AS DISASTER AFFECTED—ORDERS ISSUED

#### DISASTER MANAGEMENT (A) DEPARTMENT

G.O. (P) No. 3/2024/DMD.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 23rd October, 2024.

Read:—Letter No. MTO VII/1169/2024/Admin. dated 9-10-2024 from Member Secretary, Kerala State Disaster Management Authority.

### **ORDER**

Having taken into account the conditions due to heat wave and severe temperature exceeding 30 degree Celsius in parts of Idukki District and the ground level report of crop loss in the district received from District Disaster Management Authority, the State Government has decided to declare heat wave of severe nature in the affected villages of



Idukki District in the State. The list of heat wave affected villages is enclosed as Annexure to this Government Order.

The declaration of heat wave has effect from 1-4-2024 and would continue to be in effect for eight months from this date as the impact of heat wave and extreme temperature have significantly impacted the economic well being of farmers of the above villages and replanting has become essential for various crops. Government hereby authorizes the District Disaster Management Authority of Idukki to undertake relief measures in the notified area. A formal gazette notification will be issued subsequently.

By order of the Governor,

TINKU BISWAL, *Principal Secretary*.

To

The Accountant General (Audit) (A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Commissioner, Land Revenue, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Commissioner, Disaster Management.

The District Collector, Idukki.

The Director of Agriculture.

The Member Secretary, Kerala State Disaster Management Authority.

Director of Treasuries, Thiruvananthapuram.

Agriculture Department.

The Information Officer, Web and New Media, I&PRD.

Stock File/Office Copy.



# ANNEXURE

Sl. No.	Block	Name of Village
1	Adimali	Mannamkandom
		Pallivasal
		Kunjithanni
		Baison Valley
		Rajakkadu
		Vellathooval
		Konnathady
2	Devikulam	Marayoor
		Kanthaloor
		Keezhathoor
		Kannan Devan Hill
		Mankulam
		Pooppara
		Santhanpara
		Chinnakkanal
		Vattavada
		Kottakkampur
3	Elamdesham	Alakkode
		Karimannoor
		Kodikkulam
		Kudayathoor
		Velliyamattam
		Vannappuram
4	Idukki	Idukki
		Arakkulam
		Elappilly
		Thankamony
		Upputhodu
		Vathikudy
		Kanjikkuzhy
5	Kattappana	Kattappana
		Kalkoonthal
		Erattayar
		Idukki
		Upputhara



		Elappara
		Vagamon
		Ayyappancoil
		Anavilasam
		Chakkuppallom
		Vandanmedu
		Anakkara
		Kanchiyar
6	Nedumkandom	Pampadumpara
		Karunapuram
		Parathodu
		Kalkoonthal
		Udumbanchola
		Kanthippara
		Rajakkadu
		Rajakumari
7	Peermade	Elappara
		Kokkayar
		Kumali
		Manjumala
		Mlappara
		Peruvanthanam
		Peermade
		Periyar
		Vagamon
8	Thodupuzha	Thodupuzha
		Karikodu
		Karimkunnam
		Kumaramangalam
		Manakkad
		Muttam