

Disaster Management Department - Landslide occurred in Wayanad District on 30.7.2024 -Notification of disaster affected areas-Revised- Orders Issued.

DISASTER MANAGEMENT (A) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(P)No.2/2024/DMD Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 09-08-2024

Read GO (P) No. 1/2024/DMD dated 2-8-2024.

ORDER

Meppadi Grama Panchayath of Wayanad district was impacted by a devastating landslide on 30-7-2024. Meppadi Grama Panchayat, along with Kottappadi, Vellarimalla and Thrikaipetta villages, was entirely notified as disaster-affected vide reference cited to facilitate search and rescue operations.

After receiving inputs from the field regarding the damages sustained in the landslide and its impact areas and examining the satellite images made available by National Remote Sensing Centre, it is seen essential that the area to be notified as disaster affected needs to be confined to Ward Numbers 10, 11 and 12 of Meppadi Grama Panchayath which falls in Vellarimala Village of Vythiri Taluk of Wayanad district.

In the circumstances, in supersession of the order read above, Government hereby declare that the disaster-affected areas are confined to Ward Numbers 10, 11, and 12 of Meppadi Grama Panchayath which falls in Vellarimala Village of Vythiri Taluk of Wayanad district. A formal gazette notification will be issued subsequently.

(By order of the Governor)

TINKU BISWAL PRINCIPAL SECRETARY

To:

All Additional Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/Secretaries.

The Principal Accountant General (Audit) Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Accountant General (A&E) Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Commissioner, Land Revenue, Thiruvananthapuram.

District Collector, Wayanad.

The Member Secretary, KSDMA, Observatory Hills.

The Head Scientist, SEOC.

The Director, Agriculture, Vikas Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Director, Animal Husbandry Department, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Chief Engineer, Ground Water Departments.

The Chief Engineer, Irrigation Department, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Director, Health Services, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Principal Director, LSGD.

The Managing Director, KWA, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Chairman, KSEB.

All District Treasury Officers (Through Treasury Director,

Thiruvananthapuram).

Web & New Media, I& PRD.

Stock File / Office Copy.

Forwarded /By order

Section Officer