About NCRMP:
The Government of India has initiated the National Cyclone Risk Mitigation Project (NCRMP) with a view to address cyclone risks in the country. The overall objective of the Project is to undertake suitable structural and non-structural measures to mitigate the effects of cyclones in the coastal states and UTs of India.

National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) under the aegis of Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) is the implementation agency of the Project in coordination with participating State Governments and the National Institute for Disaster Management (NIDM).

NCRMP Phase II  

Govt. of India has approved Phase II in July, 2015 for five years up to March, 2020 covering States of Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra and West Bengal.

The project has four components mainly

Component A: Strengthening of existing Early Warning Dissemination System (EWDS)

Component B: Developing Cyclone Risk Mitigation Infrastructure like Construction of Multi-Purpose of Cyclone Shelter

Component C: Capacity Building

Component D:Project Management and Implementation Support