There are two broadband digital seismographs in Kerala, one at Peechi. Thrissur district owned and operated by National Centre for Earth Science Studies and the second one at Thiruvananthapuram owned and operated by India Meteorological Department. The Kerala State Electricity Board and KSEOC co-owns a network of seismographs in Idukki which are maintained by KSEB. Critical Earthquakes of >3 Magnitude are monitored by the National Centre for Seismology and provides near real time data.