In order to enable the citizens of India to secure access to information under the control of the Office of Kerala State Disaster Management Authority the following officers are designated as State Public Information Officer and Assistant State Public Information Officer under Section 5 of the Act and Member Secretary (ex-officio) to consider appeals under Section 19 of the Act:

SPIO, Office of KSDMA - Mr. Byju G, Administrative Manager (AM)
Assistant SPIO, Office of KSDMA - Mr. Siju D, Office Manager (OM)

SPIO, KSEOC - Ms. Kumary Sherly, Office Manager, KSEOC
Assistant SPIO, KSEOC - Ms. Bigi S, Multi Tasking Officer, KSEOC

Appellate Authority - Dr. Sekhar L Kuriakose, Member Secretary, KSDMA (ex-officio)