Under Section 22 (2) (f), Section 24 (j), Section 30 (xiii) and Section 30 (xxvii) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 involvement of Non-Governmental Organisations in Disaster Management is essential and a requirement. Hence Kerala has formed Inter Agency Groups (IAG) as a collaboration platform for non-governmental agencies functioning in the State. All Districts have notified Inter Agency Groups in the Districts and ensure close engagement with Non-Governmental Agencies and Civil Society Organisations. The IAG notifications of the Districts may be found below.


Thiruvanathapuram Thrissur
Kollam Palakkad
Pathanamthitta Malappuram
Alappuzha Kozhikode
Kottayam Wayanad
Idukki Kannur
Ernakulam Kasragod